My Ashes – Porcupine Tree

Lagi dengerin lagu2-nya Porcupine Tree album Fear of A Blank Planet ,. Group band yg satu ini memang salah satu  favorit Saya. Sebuah lirik dari lagu yg diberi judul My Ashes, silahkan pahami sendiri isi/makna dari lagu tsb.

Like it! … unduh lagunya disini .

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

All the things that I needed And wasted my chances
I have found myself wanting

When my  mother and father gave me their problems
I accepted them all, Nothing ever expected
I was rejected, But I came back for more

And my ashes drift beneath the silver sky
Where a boy rides on a bike but never smiles
And my ashes fall over all the things we said
On a box of photographs under the bed

I will stay in my own world
Under the covers, I will feel safe inside

A  kiss that will burn me and cure me of dreaming
I was always returning

And my ashes find a way beyond the fog
And return to save the child that I forgot

And my ashes fade among the things unseen
And a dream plays in reverse on piano keys

And my ashes drop upon a park in Wales
Never-ending clouds of rain, and distant sails

Porcupine Tree

One thought on “My Ashes – Porcupine Tree”

  1. You really make it appear really easy with your presentation however
    I to find this topic to be really something which
    I believe I would by no means understand. It seems too complicated and very broad for me.

    I am looking ahead to your subsequent submit, I will
    attempt to get the hang of it!

Leave a Reply

